Close Cookie Notice

Welcome to the MIT CISR website!

This site uses cookies. Review our Privacy Statement.

CISR team at the Liberty Hotel
Our team

Research

Our Researchers

Profile picture for user pweill@mit.edu

Peter Weill, Chairman and Senior Research Scientist

Peter’s work centers on the role, value, and governance of digitization in enterprises and their ecosystems. Peter’s current responsibilities include the globalization of MIT CISR’s research and sponsorship base and engagement with senior executive teams.

Profile picture for user woerner@mit.edu

Stephanie L. Woerner, Director and Principal Research Scientist

Stephanie’s work focuses on how enterprises use technology and data to create more effective business models and how they manage the associated organizational change. She has a passion for measuring hard-to-assess digital factors and linking them to firm performance.

Profile picture for user bwixom@mit.edu

Barbara H. Wixom, Principal Research Scientist

Barbara’s academic research explores how organizations generate business value from data assets. Barbara enjoys deep expertise in data and analytics techniques and technologies, with particular interest in data and analytics strategy, capabilities, and success.

Profile picture for user isebasti@mit.edu

Ina M. Sebastian, Research Scientist

Ina studies how large enterprises transform for success in the digital economy. Her current research areas are digital partnering—including strategies to grow with digital partners and partnering strength—and value creation and value capture in digital models.

Profile picture for user alant@mit.edu

Alan Thorogood, Research and Member Engagement, AsiaPac

Alan is responsible for engaging member organizations in the Asia Pacific region and conducting field-based research on how organizations can capture digital business value.

Profile picture for user nmeulen@mit.edu

Nick van der Meulen, Research Scientist

Nick’s work centers on how companies need to organize themselves differently in the face of continuous technological change. Nick is passionate about separating hype from reality using quantitative data, while also studying the complexity of business practice through in-depth case studies.

Supporting Faculty and Researchers

Profile picture for user wanda@mit.edu

Wanda Orlikowski, Professor, MIT Sloan School of Management and Faculty Coordinator, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user cynthia.beath@mccombs.utexas.edu

Cynthia M. Beath, Professor Emerita, University of Texas and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user kristine.dery@mq.edu.au

Kristine Dery, Professor of Work, Technology and Innovation & Associate Dean of Post-experience Programs, Macquarie University and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user nilsfonstad@mit.edu

Nils O. Fonstad, Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Our Collaborators

Profile picture for user jenniferbanner@icloud.com

Jennifer Banner, Board Member, Truist Financial Corp., Uniti Group, Inc., and CDM Smith, Inc. and Industry Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user gbenedict@salesforce.com

Gayan Benedict, CTO for Australia/New Zealand and VP of Architecture and Industry Transformation for Asia-Pacific, Salesforce and Industry Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user ja-nae_duane@brown.edu

Ja-Naé Duane, Faculty & Postdoctoral Research Associate, Brown University and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user eleunthia.ellinger@hhs.se

Eleunthia Ellinger, Postdoctoral Researcher, The Stockholm School of Economics and Research Collaborator, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user rwg54@miami.edu

Robert W. Gregory, Associate Professor of Business Technology, University of Miami and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user michael@circularfx.com

Michael Harte, Research Partner, United Ventures and Industry Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user thomas.haskamp@ercis.uni-muenster.de

Thomas Haskamp, Thomas Haskamp, Assistant Professor, European Research Center for Information Systems (ERCIS), University of Muenster, Germany and Research Collaborator, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user oxh134@miami.edu

Ola Henfridsson, Professor of Business Technology, University of Miami and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user dorothy@virginia.edu

Dorothy E. Leidner, Professor, University of Virginia and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user christine.legner@unil.ch

Christine Legner, Professor of Information Systems, University of Lausanne and Research Collaborator, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user mmocker@mit.edu

Martin Mocker, Professor, ESB Business School and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user john.mooney@pepperdine.edu

John G. Mooney, Professor & Academic Director, Pepperdine University and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user gpiccoli@lsu.edu

Gabe Piccoli, Professor, Louisiana State University and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user peter.reynolds@mastercard.com

Peter Reynolds, Executive Vice President of Real Time Payments, MasterCard International and Industry Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user joaquin.rodriguez@grenoble-em.com

Joaquin Rodriguez, Assistant Professor of Information Systems, Grenoble Ecole de Management and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user kalev@ruberg.net

Kalev Ruberg, Retired Digital Systems & Innovation Executive and Industry Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user jukkamssalonen@gmail.com

Jukka Salonen, MIT CISR Industry Research Fellow

Profile picture for user scholten.gary@principal.com

Gary Scholten, Retired CIO/Chief Digital Officer and Industry Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user tse.acc@cbs.dk

Tomaz Sedej, Ecosystem Manager, Hyperledger Foundation, Guest Researcher, Copenhagen Business School Department of Accounting, and Research Collaborator, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user mihir_s@mit.edu

Mihir Shah, Former Technology Executive and Industry Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user iasadi@mit.edu

Ida A. Someh, Senior Lecturer in Business Information Systems, University of Queensland and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user olgerta.tona@ait.gu.se

Olgerta Tona, Lecturer, University of Gothenburg and Academic Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Profile picture for user elizabeth.vandenberg@gmail.com

Elizabeth van den Berg, Senior Vice President, Insight Partners and Industry Research Fellow, MIT CISR

Find Us
Center for Information Systems Research
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sloan School of Management
245 First Street, E94-15th Floor
Cambridge, MA 02142
617-253-2348