Skip to content

Visiting Scholars

From time to time senior researchers join MIT CISR as visiting scholars. Please see the Associated Faculty and Research Affiliate section on our Faculty & Staff page to get a sense of our global academic community.


Daniel Beimborn
Professor of Information Systems
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Frankfurt, Germany


Mary Lacity
Curators’ Distinguished Professor and
International Business Fellow
University of Missouri St. Louis


Monideepa Tarafdar
Lancaster University Management School


Claudia Loebbecke
Chair, Department of Media and Technology Management
University of Cologne


Paul Tallon
Professor of Information Systems
Joseph A. Sellinger, S.J. School of Business, Loyola University


Barbara H. Wixom
Principal Research Scientist, Center for Information Systems Research
MIT Management, Sloan


  Espen Andersen
Associate Professor, Department of Strategy and Logistics
Director, Center for Technology Strategy
BI Norwegian Business School


Huseyin Tanriverdi
Associate Professor of Information, Risk, and Operations Management
Joseph Paschal Dreibelbis Fellow in Business
Red McCombs School of Business, The University of Texas at Austin


John Mooney
Associate Professor of Information Systems and Technology Management
Executive Director, Institute for Entertainment, Media, and Culture
Graziadio School of Business and Management, Pepperdine University


Vijay Gurbaxani
Taco Bell Endowed Professor of Information Systems and Computer Science and
Director of the Center for Digital Transformation (CDT)
Paul Merage School of Business, University of California, Irvine
  Irma Becerra-Fernandez
Provost & Chief Academic Officer
St. Thomas University
  Erik van Heck
Professor, Information Management and Markets
Department of Technology and Operations Management
Rotterdam School of Management (RSM), Erasmus University Rotterdam


Rajiv Kohli
John N. Dalton Memorial Professor of Business
Raymond A. Mason School of Business, The College of William & Mary D. Kohli


  Viswanath Venkatesh
Professor and George and Boyce Billingsley Chair in Information Systems
Sam M. Walton College of Business, University of Arkansas
  Bruce Weber
Dean and Professor of Business Administration
Affiliated Faculty Member in the Institution for Financial Services Analytics
Alfred Lerner College of Business & Economics, University of Delaware


Ritu Agarwal
Dean’s Chair of Information Systems
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
Robert H. Smith School of Business, University of Maryland
Christina Soh
Deputy Associate Provost (Faculty Affairs), President’s Office
Fellow, Renaissance Engineering Programme Head, Division of Information Technology and Operations Management
Division of Information Technology and Operations Management
College of Business (Nanyang Business School), Nanyang Technological University